Headline Sponsor

IDPE 2019 Development Awards - the winners

Hosted by award-winning comedian, Dominic Holland, the IDPE 2019 Development Awards Dinner was an evening of celebration as the winners of the IDPE 2019 Development Awards were announced. Every one of our award-winners and all of those who were nominated deserve the highest praise for their achievements within alumni relations and schools' development.

IDPE Schools' Fundraising Campaign of the Year

Voted for by IDPE members, this award celebrates  school which has raised the fundraising bar by demonstrating creativity or innovation within a fundraising campaign and inspired the IDPE community.

Bolton School with the 100 Campaign
‘A well executed fundraising campaign that shows what can be achieved if everyone is working to the same objectives.’

(left to right) Kerry Wilson, Director of Development, Rugby School; Laura Firth, Head of Development, Bolton School; Laura Rooney, Development Manager, Bolton School; Dominic Holland

IDPE Schools' Engagement Campaign of the Year

Voted for by IDPE members, this accolade was awarded to a school that recognises community engagement within a campaign, bringing together stakeholders to make a tangible difference to the school and to the educational experience of its young people.

Bradford Grammar School with the ‘Happiness’ campaign
‘A remarkable programme that successfully captured interest on an important topic from new audiences. Whilst it raised the profile of the school, this engagement campaign also provided a platform for continued positive engagement within the school’s wider community.’

(left to right) John Batistich, Director, Potentiality; Lindsey Davis, Development Director, Bradford Grammar School; Emma Wragg, Communications Manager, Bradford Grammar School; Dominic Holland

Sponsored by Potentiality

IDPE Schools' Development Newcomer of the Year

This award recognises talent, excellence and potential and is given to a professional with less than four years' experience in schools' development and who has demonstrated creativity or innovation in schools' development.

Camilla Mair, Development Manager, Woldingham School
'Camilla has not only proven fundraising success and demonstrated innovation, she has also
set the school up for long-term success.'

(left to right) Dan Keyworth, Director of Customer Success (International Markets Group), Blackbaud; Camilla Mair, Development Manager, Woldingham School;
Dominic Holland

IDPE Senior Leader of the Year

This award goes to a school leader, not directly working in development, whose leadership has enabled development to flourish.

David Goodhew, Head, Latymer Upper School
'David Goodhew has not only demonstrated success at Latymer, but also really understands the need for fundraising to support and widen social mobility. He makes an extraordinary commitment and inspires others.'

(left to right) Marc Whitmore, Partner, More Partnership; David Goodhew, Head, Latymer Upper School; Dominic Holland
Sponsored by More Partnership 

IDPE Community Champion of the Year

This award recognsises the time and commitment generously given by individuals across the schools' development community to support their peers, and share their knowledge and experience.

Phillip Rothwell, Director of Development, Warwick Independent Schools Foundation and Deputy Chair, IDPE
'A major advocate of the industry, Phillip is a true champion of IDPE offering his support through a variety of different ways.'

(left to right) Jo Beckett, CEO, IDPE; Phillip Rothwell, Director of Development, Warwick Independent Schools Foundation; Dominic Holland

IDPE Lifetime Achievement Award

The award recognises an individual's longstanding service and sustained dedication to the schools' development profession and is awarded to a development professional, head, bursar or governor who has an outstanding record of achievement, engaging with and promoting schools' development at a very senior level.

Nick Pettingale, Director of External Relations, Ellesmere College
‘Nick has had a strong impact within the two schools where he has worked and has been a generous mentor to a number of professionals in the sector. He has demonstrated a sustained commitment and dedication to the sector.'

(left to right) Elisabeth Anderson, Director of Development, Bryanston School; Nick Pettingale, Director of External Relations, Ellesmere College; Dominic Holland